Ensemble Le Muse

Soloist – Angelica Da Paoli

Maestro/piano – Andrea Albertini

The Italian all female  orchestra Ensemble Le Muse –an offshoot of famous  orchestra Rondo Veneziano— is playing a tribute to a great Italian  Oscar winner , composer  Ennio Morricone .The ensemble performs  iconic ,the most famous compositions selected among  the best known soundtracks  following a temporal common thread, from 60s up to nowadays, including  “ The Good, The Bad and The Ugly”, “Once Upon a Time in America “, Once Upon a Time in the West», “For a Fistful of Dollars”, “Cinema Paradiso “, “The Mission “ and many others .

The renowned film  composer Ennio Morricone composed many of the world’s famous soundtracks Beginning  in the early 60s Morricone contributed music to more than 500 films .He worked with film directors such Sergio Leone, Giuseppe Tornatore,John Carpenter, Bernardo Bertolucci, Roman Polanski, Roland Joffe, Quentin Tarantino..  In 2016   received Oscar Award for his score to Quentin Tarantino’s film “The Hateful Eight “

  Ensemble Le Muse  is made up of exceptional female musicians who, in addition to their rich experience in all aspects of classical music, have a  special  sense and  instinct for interpreting Ennio Morricone’s compositions A music that is renowned for its precision and sensitivity in describing images ,that is successful and internationally acclaimed ,a music that spans  six full decades of constant inspiration and action ,as is the music of Ennio Morricone  

This  wonderful and unique music is supported  by the relevant scenes from the films  and photos  screened in the stage  background   , creating a magic and unforgettable atmosphere  Each song is presented by Maestro and pianist  Andrea Albertini with anecdotes, curiosities  and biographical notes   and the  vocal parts  are presented by unique voice of Angelica Da Paoli .

This project has  received  the High Patronage of the President of Italian Republic  and have performed all over the world in countries such  USA, Canada, India, Morocco, Belgium, Holland , Monte Carlo ,France, Poland ,Greece and so forth